LinkedIn Twitter YouTube Facebook Instagram
News and Events

Events

Upcoming Events

APAC

EMEAA

  • HO-Link, 15-16 June, NH Leeuwenhorst, Noordwijkerhout, Netherlands. Visit our stand for live demos and discuss your scheduling needs with one of our Account Managers. On Thursday, our clients, Maastricht University, will be presenting a session on Implementing Resource Booker. We will be on hand to answer all your questions.
  • UCISA Support Services Group (SSG17), 5-7 July, Bristol Marriott Hotel. We will be exhibiting at the conference and look forward to exploring the Conference theme, "It's not about technology, it's about people..."
  • UCISA Infrastructure Group 2017 (IG17), 28-29 September, Bristol Marriott Hotel.
  • Times Higher Education (THE) Awards, 30 Nov, Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London. Scientia is sponsoring the Most Improved Student Experience cetegory. Good luck to all entrants!

Upcoming Webinars

APAC

June


APAC - Student Allocator 2.2.1- Wed 7 Jun - 12.30pm AWST, 2.30pm AEST and 4.30pm NZST

Duncan Corbett, Product Manager will deliver this webinar which will include a demonstration of Student Allocator 2.2.1. The focus of the release is an improvement to the user interface for students, especially those using mobile devices.

How to get involved with Syllabus Plus Anywhere - Wed 7 June, 3pm AEST, 1pm AWSt and 5pm NZST

This webinar will describe the different feedback channels open to you and how you can get involved in Syllabus Plus Anywhere development. Duncan Corbett, Product Manager, will explain Idea Manager, an application which enables our customers to directly influence our software development priorities. He will also explain how ideas can be submitted and votes cast.

The next in the series of Syllabus Plus Anywhere development webinar will take place on 15 June. This half an hour session will give you an insight into the latest sprint and developments that have been made so far with the software.

APAC - Exam Solutions - Wed 21 June - 3pm AEST, 1pm AWST and 5pm NZDT

Scientia’s Exam Solution encompasses the scheduling of exams, managing and invigilating the resulting exam sessions - and the workflows around tasks such as paper management and collecting invigilator availabilities/commitments. Join this webinar to learn how Scientia can support and streamline the exam processes in place at your institution and offer unique benefits to staff, students and invigilators.

July


APAC - Cohorts and Management Workshop - Mon 24 Jul - 9am AEST, 7am AWST and 11am NZST

As we are developing our next generation of scheduling services via Syllabus Plus Anywhere, we have the opportunity to review and enhance the functionality in core areas influence effective and quality timetabling. These workshops are designed to focus on what could be in the process of timetabling, planning and scheduling. Targeting those who are actively involved in the specific areas of scheduling within their role, these workshops look to identify the complexity around the processes undertaken. It is expected that the workshops will last no longer than 1 hour and some pre-workshop planning will be given. Spaces are limited to 15 people per session. 

Cohorts and management - How do we really want to determine the programmes and pathways of Syllabus Plus Anywhere? This workshop will help us determine the programming information that is used most frequently in your daily tasks. 


Oct


APAC - Medical and Clinical Planning Workshop - Wed 4 Oct - 4pm AEST, 1pm AEST and 6pm NZST

As we are developing our next generation of scheduling services via Syllabus Plus Anywhere, we have the opportunity to review and enhance the functionality in core areas influence effective and quality timetabling. These workshops are designed to focus on what could be in the process of timetabling, planning and scheduling. Targeting those who are actively involved in the specific areas of scheduling within their role, these workshops look to identify the complexity around the processes undertaken. It is expected that the workshops will last no longer than 1 hour and some pre-workshop planning will be given. Spaces are limited to 15 people per session. 

Medical and Clinical Planning - To assist us with understanding the challenges that are faced with planning this course. 

EMEAA

May

Syllabus Plus Anywhere Development Review - Tue 30 May 1pm GMT and 2pm CET

For those that are unable to attend the session on 25 May, we have set up a second session for the 30 May. Join us for the first in the series Syllabus Plus Anywhere development webinar. These half an hour sessions will give you an insight into the latest sprint and developments that have been made so far with the software.

June


EMEAA - Student Allocator 2.2.1 - Wed 7 Jun - 1.30pm GMT and 2.30pm CET

Duncan Corbett, Product Manager will deliver this webinar which will include a demonstration of Student Allocator 2.2.1. The focus of the release is an improvement to the user interface for students, especially those using mobile devices.

EMEAA - How to get involved with Syllabus Plus Anywhere - Wed 7 Jun, 2pm GMT and 3pm CET

This webinar will explain the different channels open to you and how you can get involved in Syllabus Plus Anywhere. Duncan Corbett, product Manager will explain Idea Manager, an application which enables our customers to directly influence our software development priorities. He will also explain how ideas can be submitted and votes cast.

EMEAA - Syllabus Plus Anywhere Sprint Review - Thu 15 June 1pm GMT and 2pm CET

The next in the series of Syllabus Plus Anywhere development webinar will take place on 15 June. This half an hour session will give you an insight into the latest sprint and developments that have been made so far with the software.

EMEAA - Exam Solutions - Wed 21 Jun - 2pm GMT and 3pm CET

Scientia’s Exam Solution encompasses the scheduling of exams, managing and invigilating the resulting exam sessions - and the workflows around tasks such as paper management and collecting invigilator availabilities/commitments. Join this webinar to learn how Scientia can support and streamline the exam processes in place at your institution and offer unique benefits to staff, students and invigilators.


July

EMEAA - Cohorts and Management Workshop - Thur 27 Jul - 1pm GMT and 2pn CET

As we are developing our next generation of scheduling services via Syllabus Plus Anywhere, we have the opportunity to review and enhance the functionality in core areas influence effective and quality timetabling. These workshops are designed to focus on what could be in the process of timetabling, planning and scheduling. Targeting those who are actively involved in the specific areas of scheduling within their role, these workshops look to identify the complexity around the processes undertaken. It is expected that the workshops will last no longer than 1 hour and some pre-workshop planning will be given. Spaces are limited to 15 people per session. 

Cohorts and management - How do we really want to determine the programmes and pathways of Syllabus Plus Anywhere? This workshop will help us determine the programming information that is used most frequently in your daily tasks. 

Oct

EMEAA - Medical and Clinical Planning Workshop - Wed 4 Oct - 1pm GMT and 2pm CET

As we are developing our next generation of scheduling services via Syllabus Plus Anywhere, we have the opportunity to review and enhance the functionality in core areas influence effective and quality timetabling. These workshops are designed to focus on what could be in the process of timetabling, planning and scheduling. Targeting those who are actively involved in the specific areas of scheduling within their role, these workshops look to identify the complexity around the processes undertaken. It is expected that the workshops will last no longer than 1 hour and some pre-workshop planning will be given. Spaces are limited to 15 people per session. 

Medical and Clinical Planning - To assist us with understanding the challenges that are faced with planning this course.